header image

Essex Poetry Festival
Events in Essex Libraries

these are free events

Essex Libraries logo


    

Library 

Poet               

Time

Date

 

Epping  Library    
St John's Road,
Epping, CM16 5DN

Tim Cunningham        

3.00pm 

Thursday 29th September   

 

Sible Hedingham  Library         
169 Swan Street,
Sible Hedingham, CO9 3PX

Mosaic                        

7.30pm

Thursday 29th September   

 

Chipping Ongar Library             
The Pleasance, High St,
Ongar, CM5 9AB

Dorothy Turner         

2.30pm 

Friday 30th September

 

Galleywood Library 
Watchouse Rd,
Galleywood, Chelmsford. CM2 8PU

Derek Adams             

7.30pm 

Tuesday 4th October

 

Brightlingsea  Library   
New Street,
Brightlingsea, Colchester,  CO7 0BZ       

Mosaic                       

3.00pm 

Thursday 6th October

 

Billericay Library
143 High St,
Billericay CM12 9AB

Tim Cunningham, Maggie Freeman & Mervyn Linford 7.00pm Thursday 6th October

 

Shenfield  Library    
Hutton Road,
Shenfield, Brentwood. CM15 8NJ

Adrian Green             

7.00pm 

Friday 7th October

 

Coggeshall  Library
The Friends' Meeting House, Stoneham Street,
Coggeshall CO6 1UH

Mosaic                       

7.30pm  

Monday 10th October

 

Rochford  Library      
8 Roche Close,
Rochford,  SS4 1PX       

Derek Adams             

2.00pm 

Tuesday 11th October

 

North Melbourne Library
Dickens Place, Copperfield Road,
Chelmsford,  CM1 4UU

 Rosie Sandler            

2.00pm

Friday 14th October

  Colchester Library
Lion Walk Shopping Centre,
21 Trinity Square,
Colchester, CO1 1JB

Mosaic & Scribbles Writing Group 11.00am Saturday 15th October

 

Witham Library   
18 Newland Street,
Witham, CM8 2AQ

Maggie Freeman       

6.00pm

Tuesday 18th October

 

Loughton Library  
Traps Hill,
Loughton, IG10 1HD

Mervyn Linford          

12.45pm

Thursday 20th October